The Who Announce 155-Track Who’s Subsequent/Life Home Field Set

The Who’ve introduced a brand new, 155-track compilation boxset, titled Who’s Subsequent/Life Home, full with a full graphic novel based mostly on the band’s long-shelved science-fiction idea album, Life Home. The large providing is due September fifteenth.

Among the many numerous packages supplied, Who’s Subsequent/Life Home arrives as a 3xLP, 4xLP, or 2xCD set together with a newly remastered model of the band’s seminal 1971 fifth album and remixed acetates of Pete Townshend’s Life Home demos. A 10xCD Tremendous Deluxe version boasts 89 unreleased tracks, studio session demos and singles taken from 1970 to 1972, and two 1971 live performance recordings from London’s Younger Vic Theatre and San Francisco’s Civic Auditorium in addition to numerous tour paraphenalia, a band T-shirt, and posters from performances in Sunderland, England on Might seventh, 1970 and Denver Coliseum in Denver on December tenth, 1971.

The boxset additionally gives hefty studying materials with a 100-page hardbound e book that includes an  introduction by Pete Townshend together with archival images and memorabilia. As well as, The Who will lastly unveil Life Home – The Graphic Novel, the 172-page visible epic initially slated for launch in 2020. The comedian was overseen by Townshend personally and written by James Harvey and David Hine, with artwork by Harvey Max Prentis, letters by Micha Myers, and inks by Mick Grey.

Pre-orders are ongoing through the band’s web site. A separate, unique launch from Tower Information presents 1,000 signed copies of the boxset, obtainable for pre-order right here.

The Who nonetheless have a number of UK exhibits remaining on their “The Who Hits Again!” tour. Tickets can be found right here.

The Who Who's Next Life House boxset pete townshend compilation super deluxe edition

Who’s Subsequent/Life Home (Tremendous Deluxe Version) Tracklist:
Disc 1: Who’s Subsequent (Remastered)
01. Baba O’Riley
02. Discount
03. Love Ain’t for Conserving
04. My Spouse
05. The Track Is Over
06. Getting in Tune
07. Going Cell
08. Behind Blue Eyes
09. Gained’t Get Fooled Once more

Disc 2: Pete Townshend’s Life Home Demos 1970 – 1971 – Half 1
01. Teenage Wasteland (Demo)
02. Too A lot (Demo)
03. Going Cell (Demo)
04. There’s a Fortune in These Hills (Demo)
05. Love Ain’t for Conserving (Demo)
06. Discount (Demo)
07. Greyhound Lady (Demo)
08. Mary (Alternate Combine) (Demo)
09. Behind Blue Eyes (Demo)
10. Time Is Passing (Demo)
11. Lastly, Over (Demo)
12. Baba O’Riley (Authentic Demo)

Disc 3: Pete Townshend’s Life Home Demos 1970 – 1971 – Half 2
01. Pure and Straightforward (Dwelling Studio Combine) [Demo]
02. Getting in Tune (Alternate Combine) [Demo]
03. Nothing Is All the pieces (Let’s See Motion) [Demo]
04. Gained’t Get Fooled Once more (Demo)
05. Baba O’Riley (Demo)
06. Track Is Over (2021 Remix) [Demo]
07. Pure and Straightforward (Olympic Studios Combine) [Demo]
08. Mary (Authentic Combine) [Demo]
09. Baba O’Riley (First Modifying Demo)
10. Track Is Over (Authentic Demo)

Disc 4: Document Plant, NYC Classes March 1971
01. Don’t Do It (aka Child Don’t You Do It) [Take 2, Unedited, March 16, 1971]
02. Gained’t Get Fooled Once more [Take 13, March 16, 1971]
03. Behind Blue Eyes (Model 1) [Take 15, March 16, 1971]
04. Love Ain’t for Conserving [Take 14, March 17, 1971]
05. The Be aware (aka Pure and Straightforward) [Take 21, March 17, 1971]
06. I’m in Tune (aka Getting in Tune) [Take 6, March 18, 1971
07. Behind Blue Eyes (Version 2) [Take 10, March 18, 1971]

Disc 5: Olympic Sound Studios, London Classes 1970-72
01. Pure and Straightforward
02. I Don’t Know Myself [B-Side with Unreleased Count-In]
03. Time Is Passing [Stereo Mix]
04. Too A lot of Something [Original 1971 Vocal]
05. Bare Eye [1971 Remake]
06. Discount (Early Combine)
07. Love Ain’t for Conserving (Unedited Combine)
08. My Spouse (Unedited Combine)
09. Getting in Tune (Take 1 with Jam)
10. Going Cell (Alternate Combine)
11. Track Is Over (Backing Monitor) [w/ Nicky Hopkins]
12. After I Was a Boy
13. Let’s See Motion (Unedited Combine)
14. Relay (Unedited Combine) [Alternate Vocal]
15. Put the Cash Down (Remix with Authentic Vocal)
16. Be a part of Collectively (Unedited Remix)

Disc 6: Singles & Classes 1970-72
01. The Seeker (Authentic Single Combine)
02. Right here for Extra (Authentic Single Combine)
03. Heaven and Hell (New Stereo Combine)
04. Water (Eel Pie Sound Studio – New Unedited Combine)
05. I Don’t Know Myself (Eel Pie Sound Studio – New Unedited Combine)
06. Bare Eye (Eel Pie Sound Studio – New Unedited Combine)
07. Postcard (Eel Pie Sound Studio – Authentic 1970 Combine)
08. Now I’m a Farmer (Eel Pie Sound Studio – New Remix)
09. The Seeker (Unedited Model)
10. Water (IBC Model)
11. I Don’t Know Myself (IBC Model)
12. Let’s See Motion (Authentic Single Combine)
13. After I Was a Boy (Authentic Single Combine)
14. Be a part of Collectively (Authentic Single Combine)
15. Relay (Authentic Single Combine)
16. Waspman (Authentic Single Combine)
17. Lengthy Stay Rock (Authentic Olympic Combine)

Disc 7: Stay on the Younger Vic, London – April 26, 1971
01. Love Ain’t for Conserving
02. Pure and Straightforward
03. Younger Man Blues
04. Time Is Passing
05. Behind Blue Eyes
06. I Don’t Even Know Myself
07. Too A lot of Something
08. Getting in Tune
09. Discount

Disc 8: Stay on the Younger Vic, London – April 26, 1971
01. Pinball Wizard
02. See Me, Really feel Me
03. Child Don’t You Do It
04. Water
05. My Technology
06. (I’m A) Highway Runner
07. Bare Eye
08. Bony Moronie
09. Gained’t Get Fooled Once more

Disc 9: Stay on the Civic Auditorium, San Francisco – December 12, 1971
01. Introduction
02. I Can’t Clarify
03. Substitute
04. Summertime Blues
05. My Spouse
06. Baba O’Riley
07. Behind Blue Eyes
08. Discount
09. Gained’t Get Fooled Once more
10. Child Don’t You Do It
11. Magic Bus

Disc 10: Stay on the Civic Auditorium, San Francisco – December 12, 1971
01. Introduction to Tommy
02. Overture
03. Wonderful Journey
04. Sparks
05. Pinball Wizard
06. See Me Really feel Me
07. My Technology
08. Bare Eye
09. Going Down




, , , ,